Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

You already have a live, full-featured subscription to this strategy.

Okay, no problem

Reach out to us when you are ready. You can schedule your free training session at any time by clicking the button.

Remember, this training is free, low pressure, and (we hope!) fun.

Got it

Later

You can find it here.

Got it

Video Saved for Later

You can watch this video later. Just click this button at the top of the screen whenever you're ready to watch it.

Got it

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

ARK 1

2022-09-23

Quite an active strategy, rarely a quiet day, which is nice. Trader seems to mostly bet on mean reversion after strong swings, which works well most of the time since that's the more common pattern. Trader tends to double down on initial losses like a Martingale, leading to higher risk and drawdowns on bets in the wrong direction. Again that works if we get mean reversion within the normal time frame for a trade (up to a few days here). However, sometimes it's not a brief deviation but a full new trend, and then the strategy of adding leverage after initial losses really backfires, leading to large losses on a few trades. Stop margins are far too wide to contain this risk. After several months of trading my return on this strategy was negative because the few high loss trades more than wiped out the trickle of positive returns on the much less leveraged successful trades. Entry timing could also be improved, trader often jumps in right in the middle of a steep move, could wait until there is at least a sign of a change in direction. Overall the returns don't justify the risks taken, and risk goes up significantly in choppy trading, causing net negative returns over a period of several months fo me.

High Frequency Algo

2022-09-13

it won with demo and not real

JWB Stock and ETF ORB

2022-09-09

JWB Stock and ETF ORB trader plays with calculated risks. The trader has had tough days but overall has performed better than S&P and has been consistent for several years. Low risk and consistent positive performance relative to S&P is what I was looking for.

4474 Enhanced

2022-09-09

The strategy description sounds like it's written by a lawyer, quoting "in the Enhanced version, underperforming positions are held with less tolerance and occasionally liquidated sooner." The key word here is "occasionally." I guess a 45% drawdown is still viewed as tolerable for this strategy. Too risky for me.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-09-09

.

ONLY MES

2022-08-27

Risk management is very poor. Lost almost all due to a large short position held over a month, when the market went up. Recommended account size and positions would result in a margin call at the brokers I know, but still leader kept position. I adviced leader 2 times to get out, but he was confident in winning. After I left, he has reduced the position and regained some losses.

LXC101

2022-08-23

Good steady returns with minimal downside risk (especially if you set your own stoploss). I like the short term trades, so I'm not stuck holding a position if there is sharp move in the markets. This is the perfect "fire and forget" strategy.

ONLY MES

2022-08-21

Awesome trader.

ONLY MES

2022-08-19

Awesome strategy!

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-08-16

I participated for 3 months, and over the course of the time there were 10 trades. The model never had more than 2 losses in a row before I joined. After I joined the first 3 trades were loses. One other time there were 3 loses in a row. Of the 10 trades, 7 of them were loses.

As one other review indicated, the sizing of the position was not well explained. I partly blame myself for this, because I did not research MES trade size. I found out after the first trade that 1 contract is actually a 5x position. So my investment used margin as it was 5x larger than I expected. On top of that it was a loss, so I was playing catch-up from the beginning.

I respect the trade managers style to "not shoot the lights out" because it also prevented a big loss.
Unfortunately it worked against me as indicated in previous paragraph. The style of the trades generally were to limit gains or losses to around 1% give or take a fractional amount. In assessing my position after 3 ".months, I realized that it would take approx 10 months to recover my losses and that does not include the monthly fee. And that assumes all trades over that time frame would be profitable. However, I do realize that I could choose to increase the sizing of the trades if the results began to improve in the next 3 months. That is a risk I just am not willing to take right now. -- maybe later I will be back.

One last comment - I agree with one of the other reviews written - saying the fee should be commensurate with the size of the portfolio - not the same as the Stella 100, which is based on a higher portfolio amount. It discourages the small investor.

POWER BEHIND THE THRONE

2022-08-14

started out ok but zero risk management. Vendor never closed their shorts as the market ripped higher. Could work out in the end if you are extremely comfortable with very high draw downs.

Star sp500

2022-08-14

After loosing 23K, the system has no more signs of life
Now probably the system is no longer appealing.. so the creator abandons the system with no communication..
And C2 lets all this stuff happen

LUCIDMNQ

2022-08-11

Excellent strategy. He consistently brings profit to his clients with good risk management.. Very good trader with very balanced mind set.

Velocity Viper

2022-08-11

Very poor…lost 20 k… and no sense of stop loss.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-08-10

Not good compared to other peers. Win rate is less compared to Loss. After paying the commission and fees not worth continuing.

ARK 1

2022-08-08

Very good trader with very balanced mind set. He knows what he is doing.

Velocity Viper

2022-08-03

Reduced from 3 stars to 1 star. No communication. Non existent stop-losses. Keeps doubling down on a losing short side bet and adds to losses.

High Frequency Algo

2022-08-03

Death by a thousand cuts, zero communication from trade leader. Look carefully at trade record to see how easy it can be with options to hide adding to losing positions.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-07-28

The strategy works better in trending markets. It has not responded very well on this bumpy and volatile market now. It's becoming unattractive for small accounts (like mine , ~25k) with a monthly subscription of $98. It's unreasonable to me that strategy manager charges the same amount for 50 Plus and 500 Plus when clearly account sizes on those strategies will be different. I suggest to reduce monthly subscription for the 50 Plus for a better chance on small account owners.

Velocity Viper

2022-07-21

Long entry points are good, but short entry points are not. The short side conviction and hence the position size's are larger creating big whipsaw's and drawdowns. It was a stable strategy before, but not anymore.

Velocity Viper

2022-07-20

I lost so much money and there is no reliability in the strategy.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-07-18

It's been a challenging year for most of us but although this one has had it's ups and downs, it's still sitting in the green overall. I can't complain when most of my peers are seeing 20-30% losses this year.

JWB Stock and ETF ORB

2022-07-15

About half a year of subscription and nearly -5% on the account return, excluding 200$/m fee on top of this. So I lost a few thousand again, which is better than losing 20k, like the last time, I was subscribed to a system with a very steady-looking P&L. Whatever the statistics are telling you, do not believe, you must set stop losses and cut losing performers asap. This strategy cannot cope with the current market. Maybe it is better in a steady market, but so are many others.

Bear Market System

2022-07-12

I checked out a lot of the strategies on Collective2 and some of them look like they make a lot of gains but some trade small caps, so it doesn't really seem feasible.
Overall, I wanted to find a Strategy that could outperform the inflation rate and this one hasn't failed me yet.
The only thing that I would like to see improvement from this strategy would be allowing us to scale to 500%.

ares

2022-07-10

Nice consistent system traded as described. Profitable both long and short.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-07-10

Struggling to find winning but let's see ... as of now 50/50.

Max 3

2022-07-10

Keep away... not a good strategy.

Velocity Viper

2022-07-07

This trader DESTROYED my account. I asked him specifically about his trading strategy if he uses stop loss with each trade and his risk management. He said he uses stop losses and limit loss to around $3,000 per trade, but turned out he doesn’t . So he is a LIAR!! He holds his position against 3-4% market moves!! I texted him back and he doesn’t give a clear answers. I don't understand his logic. Look at the drawdowns and you will see. Look at his other strategies his profile history. He is a very dangerous trader that is NOT HONEST and obviously cares just to get paid and doesn’t care about his subscribers. I want to know why he doesn’t trade his own funds then? STAY AWAY from Mark Andersson and subscribe with other responsible traders. I have other 4 strategies that made profits and he made large drawdowns to my account because he is DANGEROUS and BAD TRADER.

dow m

2022-07-05

he probably had something in June: he disappeared leaving a lot of contract expiring in 2 strategies (that however means trades hadn't the stop)

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-07-04

I've had the pleasure of trading the Stella Capital 50 Plus strategy since October 2021. During this period, my returns have been much higher with this strategy than with my own trading efforts. This speaks not only to the Manager's skills at reading the market, but also his/her trading philosophy, in which he/she emphasizes the fundamentals of discipline, risk management, and positive expectancy. Drawing on this philosophy and decades of experience, the Manager is very transparent and conscientious about his/her thought process, and does not hesitate to acknowledge and learn from losses when they occur. As such, I have learned an immense amount from the Manager's trading emails, which alone are worth the subscription cost.

As I approach one year of trading this strategy, and as we enter a bear market, I'm convinced that the Stella Capital 50 Plus strategy is poised to succeed over the long term, irrespective of market conditions. I have found no other strategy that combines such exceptional market intuition with time-tested trading principles to deliver sustained alpha to traders large and small alike.

Market MASTER

2022-06-29

Trend following 2X the S&P long and short. Easy to trade manually as trades are infrequent. Results to date have been strong.

Velocity Viper

2022-06-27

Lost lot of money, will keep the futures overnight and over the weekend. No clear strategy .

dow m

2022-06-27

No communication. No reply message. Trader not frequently logged in.

LXC101

2022-06-24

Not what I expected.

Velocity Viper

2022-06-24

Not good so far. if you subscribe, make sure you set a reasonable stop loss

Market MASTER

2022-06-23

Great price, great performance so far.

MicroAI Equity Indexes

2022-06-23

It's a strategy left to chance. The trader does not respond to the message.

ARK 2

2022-06-21

I will give 5 stars to the strategy manager. He consistently brings profit to his clients. In a few cases, although his drawdown was higher, he knows how to bring the trade close to breakeven or profit.

Stella Capital 500 Plus

2022-06-20

I was looking for a little more activity to take advantage of the market volatility. Ended up cancelling.

dow m

2022-06-17

Manager MISSING! Does not support the Strategy. He left the futures positions open despite these EXPIRED!!!!! A Fool.

RedomeMaster

2022-06-13

The best i can imagine

dow m

2022-06-13

NO RISK MANAGEMENT- NO COMMUNICATIONS -STAY AWAY

JC Alpha

2022-06-09

I love C2; easy trading and can make money! Play with "The grid" and find out what meets you investment objective.

Stocks to daytrade

2022-05-31

Terrible strategy. No risk management whatsoever.

Stocks to daytrade

2022-05-29

Terrible strategy. Doesn't have any risk management.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-29

This was a really good strat until they blew up the account. I liked the short trades that made it's profit then walked away. I hope they come back with a similar strat, and figure out how to use a stop loss. I would definitely sub to new strat if these guys make another try.

Stocks to daytrade

2022-05-27

Terrible. Poor risk management . I don't think this strategy has any chance to succeed in the long term.
I understand that there are good days and bad days but one important part of any day trading is risk management and this strategy has none..

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-27

Strategy seemed to be really solid right up until it wasn’t. That was about when I got in and then out. I hope the manager gets it fixed/more robust and re-launches. Happy to try again.

NQ Quickie

2022-05-26

Top notch communication, and top notch results. I sleep sound with NQ Quickie.

TQQQ Aspire

2022-05-22

This is an excellent strategy. It is a trend following strategy to the long side so there are some paper cuts during down cycles as it will test for longs, but there are good stops and for the most part it stays in cash down cycles, like we've had in Jan - May 2022.

MNQ intraday trade

2022-05-16

Really bad ...

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-15

Whilst the poor performance speaks for itself. I find the Trade Leader's poor communication even more astonishing. Blowing up the account and just disappearing is terrible form. I've learnt a costly lesson: it is better to spend time finding good Trade Leaders who can communicate what they and their strategy are all about. Returns mean nothing if the Trade Leader can blow up your account and disappear. And WOW even had the nerve to charge a $300 monthly subscription.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-12

This was a good little money maker for me until it blew up the account. Maybe in the next strategy the trade leader will figure out how a stop loss works.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-11

2 bad days, blew up my account. Thanks for that

Velocity Viper

2022-05-11

I would have expected a 20 k profit by now but I see a potential…

Looking forward this month to make a 20% profit this month.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-05-10

This strategy trades the ES futures once per week (currently). A long or short position is taken early in the week...usually on Sunday. Stop-loss and take-profit orders are placed at the same time. It has a fixed risk/reward of about 1:1 with a win rate of about 70%. The position usually closes the next day.

The strategy manager understands risk and works to manage it. He sends out frequent communications and is responsive to private questions.

Initially I misunderstood how to scale the strategy. I scaled based on the current value of the account on the strategy's home page (which is ~$28K as of May 10, 2022). However, the scaling needs to be based on the strategy's notional value (which isn't visible) but according to the strategy manager is about $50K.

Thus if I had a $30K account, I might have assumed that I should scale at 100% (to match the home page value). But the correct sizing would actually be 60%.

In March 2022, I started by trading the strategy in a simulation account. After a few weeks, I was motivated to go live. In the past five weeks of live trading, there have been four wins and one loss. I am pleased with the results.

ARK 1

2022-05-04

Excellent strategy. Nice consistent profits with good risk management, few large draw downs or volatile fluctuations. Strongly recommend if you're looking to diversify in FX trades.
Thank you, Michael. Great job.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-03

I don't like strategies without clearly defined position sizing where the trader's decisions appear to be subjective. When the trade leader goes from the usual few contracts to 41 and happens to have a bad day, your account will have a terrible day. I prefer strategies with more structure where I know what a bad can look like, and more importantly, profits and capital are not wiped out with one bad day. I don't care so much about the profits as these take care of themselves. It's the downside that concerns me the most. I am not sure how a trader leader can be down over 30% in one day and call their strategy robust. I think this market will shake out a lot of strategies that may have performed well during the bull market. I hope the trade leader doesn't have two bad days in a row.

From Long trend

2022-05-03

Results look great, but I have a couple reservations: inconsistent sizing of trades is confusing to me, and the inability to leverage makes this a strategy that I can't easily fit into my bullpen.

Trading Volatility 1

2022-05-03

Didn't make money the month I subscribed but clearly a thought leader in volatility strategies. Algorithmic execution, thoughtful systematic approach, and appears to constantly be working to better the strategy.

Hard Road

2022-05-03

Hard Road successes came b4 I subscribed - strategy was down 20%+ the month I subscribed after previous max drawdown of 7%. Needs work on volatility management.

NQ Positional

2022-05-01

Good Analysis and only invests when having a proper direction.

NQ Quickie

2022-05-01

Good Analysis and only invests when having a proper direction.

Hard Road

2022-05-01

No proper Strategy. looks like investing with gut instead of proper analysis.

Velocity Viper

2022-04-28

Does lot of trades in a day, but will work out to advantage at the end.

NQ Positional

2022-04-28

Very Effective and balanced strategy.

MNQ combo

2022-04-28

Terrible strategy. Only goes long and in a market like this you should be able to go both ways. Also holds over night and not good in a volatile market currently. Gets too many contracts and tries to double down and ends up losing more. If you want to make money go elsewhere. If you want to blow your account stay here.

EUROPEAN STOCK EXPOSURE

2022-04-26

worst possible strategy. stops are very large. drawdowns are huge.
worst possible trader with no conscience for others money
no recovery strategy

ARK 1

2022-04-26

Very stable, well balanced and disciplined strategy. Recovered my losses from other strategies.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-04-24

Not only does this strategy do very well and have great returns, but the trade manager is very communicative with lots of updates and is humble in his emails. Definitely recommend!

ARK 1

2022-04-24

Been with Ark1 for a couple months now, the returns are predictable and very strong. Very happy with the performance - drawdowns are limited as well, it's not super volatile of a strategy compared to others.

ARK 2

2022-04-22

I have followed this strategy since early on and also follow ARK 1. The returns have been great and drawdowns tolerable. After you are on C2 for a while you can tell who the disciplined, consistent traders are and this is one. This year it has been especially nice to diversify with a market that doesn't correlate with the S&P. Highly recommended but stick to the recommended capital requirements because trades tend to draw down a bit before they trend. Management fee on the high side, but so far it has easily paid for itself to say the least.

ARK 1

2022-04-21

I have followed this strategy since early on, and also follow ARK 2. The returns have been great and drawdowns okay. After you are on C2 for a while you can tell who the disciplined, consistent traders are and this is one. This year it has been especially nice to diversify with a market that doesn't correlate with the S&P. Highly recommended but stick to the recommended capital requirements because trades tend to draw down a bit before they trend.

Hard Road

2022-04-20

Worst strategy on C2 I've tried to date.

NEURAL STARK STRATEGY

2022-04-20

Very impressive and the strategy is making money as suggested by the hypotheticals. I am running it off and on but looking to have it turned on permenantly. Have noticed that currencies are being traded but I only have a futures acc so can not accomodate that at the moment.

Hard Road

2022-04-18

worest

ARK 1

2022-04-17

Excellent so far keep up the good work. Sometimes drawdowns are bit huge but overall positives and good returns which is great. Strongly recommonded strategy.

ARK 1

2022-04-15

Excellent.

ARK 1

2022-04-15

Very well balanced trader. He knows what he is doing. Very happy with his trades.

EUROPEAN STOCK EXPOSURE

2022-04-13

very huge stop losses
my account is down 30% since i started following the strategy

JWB Stock and ETF ORB

2022-04-06

To see how this system stands out, try doing a "Grid" search on all C2 Stock systems with a Sharpe ratio > 2 and an age greater than 600 days. One system comes up (as of 4/6/22) -- this one. It's expensive, but worth if it you have enough trading capital.

ARK 1

2022-04-06

Awesome strategy

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-04-06

The result has been exceptional, very consistent. I have high confidence in the strategy manager, but $300/mo may be too expensive for someone following with same trader account size (~11,700 usd at time of this post)

LEVIN ETFs

2022-04-06

Very aggressive strategy

Velocity Viper

2022-04-06

Good one

ARK 1

2022-04-06

Awesome strategy????????????

LEVIN ETFs

2022-04-05

Would advise staying away from - new strategy and the losing trades are often double the size of the largest winning trades, showing poor risk management. Lost money overall.

ARK 1

2022-04-03

Awesome Trader.. one of the best Strategy in C2 for sure.

LEVIN ETFs

2022-04-03

Liked the strategy

ARK 1

2022-04-03

One of the best strategies. Very happy with ARK

Velocity Viper

2022-03-31

Good Strategy

LEVIN ETFs

2022-03-31

Like the strategy.

Velocity Viper

2022-03-30

Bit complex strategy

Options US

2022-03-30

Ok Strategy

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-03-30

Consistent Results

MacroBets

2022-03-30

Great Strategy and diligent on how and when it places the trades

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-03-29

Very good and cautious

SmarterOptions_com

2022-03-28

they are so good

Easy Value

2022-03-28

-

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-03-28

Consistent Results

Back to top