Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

You already have a live, full-featured subscription to this strategy.

Okay, no problem

Reach out to us when you are ready. You can schedule your free training session at any time by clicking the button.

Remember, C2 training is free, low pressure, and (we hope!) fun.

Got it

Later

You can find it here.

Got it

Video Saved for Later

You can watch this video later. Just click this button at the top of the screen whenever you're ready to watch it.

Got it

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

MNQ intraday trade

2022-05-16

Really bad ...

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-15

Whilst the poor performance speaks for itself. I find the Trade Leader's poor communication even more astonishing. Blowing up the account and just disappearing is terrible form. I've learnt a costly lesson: it is better to spend time finding good Trade Leaders who can communicate what they and their strategy are all about. Returns mean nothing if the Trade Leader can blow up your account and disappear. And WOW even had the nerve to charge a $300 monthly subscription.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-12

This was a good little money maker for me until it blew up the account. Maybe in the next strategy the trade leader will figure out how a stop loss works.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-11

2 bad days, blew up my account. Thanks for that

Velocity Viper

2022-05-11

I would have expected a 20 k profit by now but I see a potential…

Looking forward this month to make a 20% profit this month.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-05-10

This strategy trades the ES futures once per week (currently). A long or short position is taken early in the week...usually on Sunday. Stop-loss and take-profit orders are placed at the same time. It has a fixed risk/reward of about 1:1 with a win rate of about 70%. The position usually closes the next day.

The strategy manager understands risk and works to manage it. He sends out frequent communications and is responsive to private questions.

Initially I misunderstood how to scale the strategy. I scaled based on the current value of the account on the strategy's home page (which is ~$28K as of May 10, 2022). However, the scaling needs to be based on the strategy's notional value (which isn't visible) but according to the strategy manager is about $50K.

Thus if I had a $30K account, I might have assumed that I should scale at 100% (to match the home page value). But the correct sizing would actually be 60%.

In March 2022, I started by trading the strategy in a simulation account. After a few weeks, I was motivated to go live. In the past five weeks of live trading, there have been four wins and one loss. I am pleased with the results.

ARK 1

2022-05-04

Excellent strategy. Nice consistent profits with good risk management, few large draw downs or volatile fluctuations. Strongly recommend if you're looking to diversify in FX trades.
Thank you, Michael. Great job.

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-05-03

I don't like strategies without clearly defined position sizing where the trader's decisions appear to be subjective. When the trade leader goes from the usual few contracts to 41 and happens to have a bad day, your account will have a terrible day. I prefer strategies with more structure where I know what a bad can look like, and more importantly, profits and capital are not wiped out with one bad day. I don't care so much about the profits as these take care of themselves. It's the downside that concerns me the most. I am not sure how a trader leader can be down over 30% in one day and call their strategy robust. I think this market will shake out a lot of strategies that may have performed well during the bull market. I hope the trade leader doesn't have two bad days in a row.

From OtcFX

2022-05-03

Results look great, but I have a couple reservations: inconsistent sizing of trades is confusing to me, and the inability to leverage makes this a strategy that I can't easily fit into my bullpen.

Trading Volatility 1

2022-05-03

Didn't make money the month I subscribed but clearly a thought leader in volatility strategies. Algorithmic execution, thoughtful systematic approach, and appears to constantly be working to better the strategy.

Hard Road

2022-05-03

Hard Road successes came b4 I subscribed - strategy was down 20%+ the month I subscribed after previous max drawdown of 7%. Needs work on volatility management.

NQ Positional

2022-05-01

Good Analysis and only invests when having a proper direction.

NQ Quickie

2022-05-01

Good Analysis and only invests when having a proper direction.

Hard Road

2022-05-01

No proper Strategy. looks like investing with gut instead of proper analysis.

Velocity Viper

2022-04-28

Does lot of trades in a day, but will work out to advantage at the end.

NQ Positional

2022-04-28

Very Effective and balanced strategy.

MNQ combo

2022-04-28

Terrible strategy. Only goes long and in a market like this you should be able to go both ways. Also holds over night and not good in a volatile market currently. Gets too many contracts and tries to double down and ends up losing more. If you want to make money go elsewhere. If you want to blow your account stay here.

EUROPEAN STOCK EXPOSURE

2022-04-26

worst possible strategy. stops are very large. drawdowns are huge.
worst possible trader with no conscience for others money
no recovery strategy

ARK 1

2022-04-26

Very stable, well balanced and disciplined strategy. Recovered my losses from other strategies.

Stella Capital 50 Plus

2022-04-24

Not only does this strategy do very well and have great returns, but the trade manager is very communicative with lots of updates and is humble in his emails. Definitely recommend!

ARK 1

2022-04-24

Been with Ark1 for a couple months now, the returns are predictable and very strong. Very happy with the performance - drawdowns are limited as well, it's not super volatile of a strategy compared to others.

ARK 2

2022-04-22

I have followed this strategy since early on and also follow ARK 1. The returns have been great and drawdowns tolerable. After you are on C2 for a while you can tell who the disciplined, consistent traders are and this is one. This year it has been especially nice to diversify with a market that doesn't correlate with the S&P. Highly recommended but stick to the recommended capital requirements because trades tend to draw down a bit before they trend. Management fee on the high side, but so far it has easily paid for itself to say the least.

ARK 1

2022-04-21

I have followed this strategy since early on, and also follow ARK 2. The returns have been great and drawdowns okay. After you are on C2 for a while you can tell who the disciplined, consistent traders are and this is one. This year it has been especially nice to diversify with a market that doesn't correlate with the S&P. Highly recommended but stick to the recommended capital requirements because trades tend to draw down a bit before they trend.

Hard Road

2022-04-20

Worst strategy on C2 I've tried to date.

NEURAL STARK STRATEGY

2022-04-20

Very impressive and the strategy is making money as suggested by the hypotheticals. I am running it off and on but looking to have it turned on permenantly. Have noticed that currencies are being traded but I only have a futures acc so can not accomodate that at the moment.

Hard Road

2022-04-18

worest

ARK 1

2022-04-17

Excellent so far keep up the good work. Sometimes drawdowns are bit huge but overall positives and good returns which is great. Strongly recommonded strategy.

ARK 1

2022-04-15

Excellent.

ARK 1

2022-04-15

Very well balanced trader. He knows what he is doing. Very happy with his trades.

EUROPEAN STOCK EXPOSURE

2022-04-13

very huge stop losses
my account is down 30% since i started following the strategy

JWB Stock and ETF ORB

2022-04-06

To see how this system stands out, try doing a "Grid" search on all C2 Stock systems with a Sharpe ratio > 2 and an age greater than 600 days. One system comes up (as of 4/6/22) -- this one. It's expensive, but worth if it you have enough trading capital.

ARK 1

2022-04-06

Awesome strategy

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-04-06

The result has been exceptional, very consistent. I have high confidence in the strategy manager, but $300/mo may be too expensive for someone following with same trader account size (~11,700 usd at time of this post)

LEVIN ETFs

2022-04-06

Very aggressive strategy

Velocity Viper

2022-04-06

Good one

ARK 1

2022-04-06

Awesome strategy????????????

LEVIN ETFs

2022-04-05

Would advise staying away from - new strategy and the losing trades are often double the size of the largest winning trades, showing poor risk management. Lost money overall.

ARK 1

2022-04-03

Awesome Trader.. one of the best Strategy in C2 for sure.

LEVIN ETFs

2022-04-03

Liked the strategy

ARK 1

2022-04-03

One of the best strategies. Very happy with ARK

Velocity Viper

2022-03-31

Good Strategy

LEVIN ETFs

2022-03-31

Like the strategy.

Velocity Viper

2022-03-30

Bit complex strategy

Options US

2022-03-30

Ok Strategy

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-03-30

Consistent Results

MacroBets

2022-03-30

Great Strategy and diligent on how and when it places the trades

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-03-29

Very good and cautious

SmarterOptions_com

2022-03-28

they are so good

Easy Value

2022-03-28

-

Spooz Daily Scalps

2022-03-28

Consistent Results

MacroBets

2022-03-28

Very good Strategy.

ACT Range

2022-03-27

Strategy doesnt handle the volatility. This strategy is good for few mins scalp if market is directional. Complete gambling but it works if market is stable or directional for few hours atleast. If the market is volatile then this strategy gets into loss as the manager doesnt have patience to hold the trade or hedge it as well. Good luck to others.

Easy Value

2022-03-25

-

BulletMNQ

2022-03-24

Since he activated his new strategy, he was not consistent.

ACT Range

2022-03-23

He does his home work before start of every day trade. He comes up with analysis with when to get in and when to get out.
He has excellent knowledge about trading , he gives so much confidence that even if he places bad trade , I am confident enough that he will get back the loss in next trade. I have no stress or worries when he is trading .
He is master of analysis , he goes with analysis , rather then emotions.
Lucky to know him and to subscribe to the strategy

ARK 1

2022-03-22

Super Good.

Easy Value

2022-03-21

Rocking and rolling. This has been solid so far. Three months in.

ARK 1

2022-03-17

The system is level played with hard stop and deciplined with sustainable growth, suited for a volatile market trading range. Looking forward for the long term.

ARK 1

2022-03-16

Very balanced trader. Very happy with his trades so far.

CAMBRIDGE FUTURES

2022-03-16

VERY POOR . NO RISK MANAGEMENT . STAY AWAY

BulletMNQ

2022-03-11

I really like it.....

F Nasdaq

2022-03-10

After the trader let the stop go for a more than 100pts later, he tried to average down which leads to a 13k loss with 2+2NQ. Next 2 days the trader went wild which leads to a total loss of 45k of the whole account. I was lucky to cut the loss and stop auto trade immidiately when he missed his stop!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-03-09

Tony Tony Tony, what in the world is going on. Not only has this strategy lost a tremendous amount of money, but the communications from you have ceased to exist. That is unacceptable. Also, you don’t have to trade ALL the time. You should really think about taking a moment to think about things. Every single trade you make, I just do the opposite. I am doing actually really well, but I feel sorry for all the automated traders. Sorry to say, but this strategy is just another stud to dud, crash and burn scenario.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-03-08

The AI just doesn't seem to understand how to make money in a down or choppy market, which is supposed to be the benefit of a swing-trading system that incorporates SQQQ. The trade leader is constantly tinkering with the system, so maybe it'll improve someday, but it's not there yet.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-03-04

I lost lot of my money with this statergy

SUPER15H Hedged Stocks

2022-03-04

I've been trading this system for almost a year. It made solid returns during the up market of 2021. Then the market turned south at the beginning of 2022 and the system has adapted really well by utilizing SH to hedge the longs and occasionally going 100% short. It's not easy to find a system that does well in both up and down markets, but this one appears to do just that.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2022-03-04

I've been trading both Spirit of Nicolas Darvas and Momentum of Now for over 5 years. Danny is the real deal, as shown by his long and impressive track record. I stuck with him throughout 2021, which was a difficult time for trend-following strategies such as his. I'm now glad I did, since the market is trending again (down) and his systems have adapted by going mostly short, but also going long a handful of stocks in an uptrend like gold and energy.

NIKKEI BIAS

2022-03-04

Has not been good. Down 15% in 2 months. Generally doesn’t know how to handle down markets.

Velocity Viper

2022-03-02

Very high drhttps://collective2.com/private-messages/#awdown. I noticed , a few times, the strategy leader takes revenge trades and lose more

Vinculum

2022-03-01

The strategy is showing very impressive numbers but in my real account after nearly 4 months of auto trading using Oanda I have a minor loss. Based on the performance number reported, my account should be up 300% not a loss.

Tralgo API Test V1

2022-02-26

There is no risk management. Worst analyst. However analyst did not close my position as per request as i want to close on my own

EUROPEAN INDEX

2022-02-24

No entries-exits efficiency . Discretional trades with fixed stoploss (random) .Poor communications . Not for Bear Market . Very correlated with other strategies

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-24

Absolutely awful since the start of 2022

YM nqTrader

2022-02-24

I do thank Karl Colin for blowing up the strategy. For not what you think, rather opening my eyes about how some/most traders hide all their destroyed strategies as "private" and lid only those good strategies. Thanks God, I didn't do auto-trade with my large portfolio. Although, some investors' funds are being managed, C2 is not under supervising any security/investment agency. Someday someone will get hurt. You can't really say with a straight face that it's for education purpose at the same time, portfolio are under manage by these unknown traders who has ability to hide their blown up strategy.

Wave Chaos

2022-02-23

Places good trades. Seems to like to do a short a day. However, I am unhappy that he seemed to have disappeared for 10 days during my subscription. No communication from the manager.

YM nqTrader

2022-02-23

What a fellow this Karl Colin - able to wipe out the accounts of his paying and trusting investors within a few hours. Must have got angry as the markets were obviously not behaving according to his wishes, used 8 NQ contracts at a time to take a revange and 32 K from each account- gone... No offence, Karl, but why don't you rather do something else, like carpentry for example - that way you are much less likely to hurt your fellow beings ...

Hour Reversal

2022-02-22

Beware! So far this strategy has performed nicely, but there are icebergs below the surface. The drawdown risk seems relatively minor, but in reality you could be wiped out at any moment. This strategy creator has made 17 strategies. I believe his strategy is to take positions too large for the risk parameters and show a nice profitability curve, until the music stops. When his strategy crashes and burns, he will rename it, close it and just make new strategies. His strategies ENQ trader and COMM ES were both just wiped out by some 50% in a few hours of trading. He kept making losses and kept increasing the positions, but this led just to larger losses.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-21

Been in this strategy since July 2021 and have lost a significant amount -its now Feb 21, 2022. This strategy was very good before I joined and took advantage of dips when the market was going up. Even though this strategy trades both TQQQ and SQQQ the strategy does NOT take advantage of the downside as it is optimized to buy the dips when going up - I did not realize this and stayed in for far too long. Just look at the history starting near end of July until now and look at the market for technology. Tech sold off hard yet this strategy did not make money only lost money. Until the manager optimizes to win in either direction as you would think trading both TQQQ and SQQQ I would stay away from this one. If tech stocks take off again , which they will at some point this might be worth another try.

Nifty India Futures

2022-02-21

Since my subscription to the strategy it is only loosing money - very efficiently and systematically.... So as it was mentioned by the strategy manager in the forum - it really is a remarkable one.

ARK 1

2022-02-19

Good looks so far

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-18

Loosing lot of money -

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-17

This would work in bear markets if selling rips like buying dips in a long market. Once price < weekly 20sma and price fails to stay above on a retest you are in bear market. The strategy should be inverted from bull market while this condition holds.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-17

This just worked in bull market. It keeps buying TQQQ instead of SQQQ for the last one month. There isn't any AI in place. I subscribed to a total of 5 different strategies for last one year. Dont waste money in subscription fees either on this or any other strategy. Better to buy and hold.

Tralgo API Test V1

2022-02-16

No concept of stop loss in this strategy.

YM nqTrader

2022-02-15

A total disaster, reckless trader. Stay away from Karl Collin

YM COM ES

2022-02-14

Totally irresponsible trader. This particular strategy started with a very small number of trades and all of sudden in the the last few days started to become very aggressive until today when it really became irresponsible. In a span of 3 hours with 8 losing trades out of 10, with a total loss of $30k to the account, I could not act fast enough to stop auto trading.
I believe this particular trader had a similar disastrous behavior last year and I'm totally stunned to see that Collective2 allows traders with a known history of damaging customers' accounts to continue under new strategy names.
After this experience, I became convinced that Collective2 is a very dangerous platform to trust your money with. Yes, there are very few trustworthy and consistent strategy managers that you can trust but had to come by.

YM COM ES

2022-02-10

Completely irresponsible.

Recommended account is 50K, yet he trades up to 68K in positions. You get filled on the losers, then he takes a few that are winners and he's exceeded your account size and don't get filled on the losers. Then, he puts in another large trade that loses and you again get filled on the losers, but not the winners he takes to hedge it out.

Options Flow King

2022-02-09

He ended up deciding not to trade anymore after collecting the subscription fee and making 2 trades during the first week. He also consistently overstated profits. I will never subscribe to him again on any forum.

Spaceport

2022-02-08

Very responsive and transparent

ARK 1

2022-02-08

If you can risk $2500 on trades that may come back at make a small profit. big drawdowns. Wide stops needed.

Renko Trends

2022-02-08

Didn't work out

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-06

will wait for few months and then join back.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-05

Horrible, only lost money since I joined

FTSE MKT TRADER

2022-02-04

Overall the strategy is good and price is reasonable. So far volatility looks controlled, no crazy upside or downside. I feel confident that the strategy and trader knows how to manage it in a bearish market, unlike many others in C2. Trader has implemented Stop loss and profit is coming consistently. He/She responds quick to your questions, but not very communicative in a regularly basis. In general I am enjoying this service. Keep the good work!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-02-04

I guess this is not working. Just got lucking in bull market in 2020 and to mid 2021. Yesterday was a huge mistake buying TQQQ. Better to buy/hold in ETF's to make better returns than wasting money with subscription fees.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-01-30

The AI appears to have been trained on only 2 years of bull market so it's self-destructing through the current downturn and volatility.

IRA UPRO Wheel NLT

2022-01-25

No strategy for a bear market, trade leader not open to discussion.

YM COM ES

2022-01-25

nothing of incredible....

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-01-24

I believe that the algo is buying TQQQ on the dips correctly in a long market. However, once in bear market (last few weeks) we should be selling the rips (buying SQQQ dips). this is still buying TQQQ dips and will lose in bear markets - losing the advantage of SQQQ.

Newtons Pebbles

2022-01-18

Too erratic for me. As usual, trader does not reply messages

Back to top